Options

Resume Critique

mooed_musicmooed_music Member Posts: 39 ■■□□□□□□□□
Before I send out my resume I would like to get some opinions on it. As you can see from the resume I have no IT experience. What I'm hoping to portray is leadership and analytic experience in hopes that this may land me an interview for security analysis positions. Thank you. (formatting was changed during copy/paste)

[FONT=&amp]Summary of Skills:[/FONT]
  • [FONT=&amp]Demonstrated ability to multitask and work calmly under pressure[/FONT]
  • [FONT=&amp]Quick learner, able to master all aspects of a job with minimal training[/FONT]
  • [FONT=&amp]Self-starter who can work both independently and in a team environment [/FONT]
  • [FONT=&amp]Strong leader able to motivate and train subordinates[/FONT]
  • [FONT=&amp]Unparalleled attention to detail[/FONT]
Technical Certification: CompTIA Security+ CompTIA Network+ CompTIA A+

Leadership Experience:

Team Lead - Booz Allen Hamilton
October 2012 - present
· Promoted to Team Lead after only one year with the firm · Promoted to Associate after only two years with the firm · Led a group of seven senior consultants · Acted as the lead on multiple client-ready, written deliverables · Delegated tasks to subordinates in order to take on higher level responsibilities · Actively participated in regular direct interactions with the client in support of project delivery · Responsible for disciplinary actions for my team · Responsible for awarding team members for going beyond their required duties

Professional Experience:

Senior Reporter/Analyst/Consultant for Booz Allen Hamilton