Options

Help I Need a good job

Adamrl018Adamrl018 Member Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
I am currently a student at Columbia Basin Job Corps in Moses Lake, WA. And I am Graduating next month with CCNA Semestors 1 & 2... I take the INTRO next friday hopfully I pass....
But if I dont is there any good jobs I can get in the Tacoma, WA area down to Olympia area I should look at, with the training I have?

Please Help me.

Comments

• Options
    gatekeepergatekeeper Member Posts: 20 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I had to volunteer in order to learn the computer trade , software & hardware also I started putting together a resume and building systems at home .
    Plus talking to people working in the networking business and doing follow ups on job applications ,try computer clubs in your town as well.
  • Options
    SlowhandSlowhand Mod Posts: 5,161 Mod
    Volunteering is definately a good start. Look for schools, non-profit organizations, and any other community or city-type of facility that could use some help. Don't skimp on sending out your resume, either, even if you don't have the CCNA just yet. I'd say, check out the local papers, and definately get yourself posted on Dice.com, Monster, and maybe even craigslist.com.

One of the key things to remember is this, make sure you highlight what you can actually do, in your resume, make sure those employers know what you're capable of. That's the only real way to find those people who are willing to hire you, even without a credential like CCNA. They're out there, you just have to make sure you do everything you possibly can to make yourself attractive to hire.