juliusg's CCNP journey....

JuliusgJuliusg Member Posts: 35 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hello everyone! I'm JuliusG and I have been on this forum for quite some time now. I had already started a thread to track my studies but got a little ahead of myself(CCIE area lol). Since, I have updated the original thread and will now keep it there until I pass all three of the CCNP exams. I'll update only when I have re/scheduled, pass/failed and start studying for the next exam.

A little bit about me... I'm a help desk tech at a call center. Its just me and the administrator servicing about 300 people. I have a some down time here and there but I'll have to get in as much as possible at work because i have a three year old and a spouse studying for the NCLEX(Nursing Cert).

I passed the CCNA after the second try just before Thanksgiving last year and have been studying for the NP Switch since late December. I have already read the OCG once and watched the CBT Nuggets once. But I don't feel like I'm ready to take the exam just yet. I want to make another round of the OCG, this time I'm taking notes as I read to reinforce the information. I was looking to see if the INE video could help but I'm not sure if I can afford them currently.

If you have any suggestions, pleas feel free to advise. I'm open to all opinions and help! (FYI my plans are to take six months between each exam, June 14 Switch, Dec 14 Route, June 15 TShoot). To all to visit, WELCOME & Thank you!
Goals: Updated 14 Mar 2014
2013: CCNA R&S COLOR=red]X[/COLOR 2014: ​
CCNP Switch[ ], CCNA-Voice[ ], CCNP Route[ ] 2015: CCNP Tshoot [ ], CCIE Written[ ] 2016: CCIE Lab [ ]
WGU Progress: EUP1 CDP1 TBP1 CIC1 TCP1 TJC1 AGC1 TJP1 BVC1 CLC1 COV1 CQV1 CUV1 CWV1 DEV1 DHV1 GAC1 CJC1 CDC1 UBT1 EAV1 EBV1 WFV1 UBC1 EUC1 AJV1 BNC1 BOV1 CSV1 CTV1 CUV1 IWC1 IWT1 TPV1 AHV1 AIV1
Start date: 4/1/2014 Transfered To do Currently Working On Completed

Comments

• bharvey92bharvey92 Member Posts: 419
    Hi Julisug,