CISSP - Passed

sbishop309sbishop309 Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi everyone, I have been following this site for over 6 months now and thought I would mentioned that I passed the exam a few days again. Still can't believe its over...I'm some glad.
I started studying about a year and half ago, by reading the official text book from isc2. Then I saw that there was a CISSP for Dummies...I thought to myself why not...it was actually pretty good reading. Then I came across the "sunflower" pdf document....then I decide to take a bootcamp. That was the hardest bootcamp I've ever done and hoping not to ever do one again! Course went from 8am to 7:30pm-8pm, then you had to review notes and test questions. I was going to bed at 12am-1am. 18hrs days
Now the exam, it took me the full 6hrs. Half way thru the exam I calculated I would only have 20minutes to review when finished so I started going to little bit fast on the last 125 questions. I finished with 30minutes left, I had 3 unanswered and approx. 45 to review. Out of the 3 unanswered, the first one was a lot of reading, answered it then guessed the 2 next ones. I had time to review approx. 20. I felt good about my answers and only guessed 2 out of 250 questions.
Here are a few suggestions:
Be prepared, this is not an easy exam...if you take a bootcamp, be prepared for lots of writing, the instructor knew his stuff and had the ability to present it with scenarios.
The exam is tricky, the trick I used was when I picked an answer, I verified that it supported the other answers
Don’t hit start as soon as you enter the test center. Sit down, relax, adjust your chair, monitor, keyboard and mouse..i waited approx. 5 minutes before starting
Take a break every hour, I took 3-4 minutes per hour…quick bathroom break, grab some water and a little snack
Hope some of my experience is helpful to others. How long does the endorsement usually take? I’m hoping to send all my paper work next week.
Sbishop

Comments