Options

Anyone currently studying for 70-410?

I am currently studying for this hard core, I am currently watching CBT nuggets James Conrad and have setup my own small lab using vmware.

Is anyone else studying for this right now? My goal is to take the test beginning of next month and the next two as well one each month

I am on pacific standard time (cali) and was wondering if someone would like to hit ideas back and forth maybe via gmail or a facebook group? i am open to ideas, I have a couple questions already regarding features on demand on part 3 - modifying your installation

Comments

• Options
    Theegg911Theegg911 Member Posts: 124
    I know a couple of people that took this exam recently. Since it has the R2 material, I would check out What's New in Windows Server 2012 R2 along with the CBT videos. You can also read the exam ref book to give a good basis if reading is your thing: New Exam Ref 70 410 Installing and Configuring Windows Server 2012 Zacker CR | eBay It doesn't have the R2 material but will give you how the basics work at least.
    Next Goal: Office 365 70-346 (Scheduled for 9/25)
  • Options
    jsojso Member Posts: 61 ■■□□□□□□□□
    What are your questions regarding features on demand?
  • Options
    pjd007pjd007 Member Posts: 277 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Can anyone suggest the best practice exams to go with ?

Looking at Transcender they do the MSCA pack for $370, I'm waiting for them to come back to me to advise if they've updated with R2 material.
  • Options
    Asif DaslAsif Dasl Member Posts: 2,116 ■■■■■■■■□□
    pjd007 - if you go with Transcender, get your Transcender practice exams at GetCertified4Less they are much cheaper and you are given 3 years to access them and 2 licenses too! MCSA there works out at $225.

Personally I would go with Transcender but I would hold off until they are updated to R2.
  • Options
    Asif Dasl wrote: »