Just wanted to say a big thank you

snowchick7669snowchick7669 Member Posts: 69 ■■■□□□□□□□
I don't usually do this, but I really must write a thank you post. The information I've come across on this forum in regards to security certificates, career path expectation and just general advice has been amazing. Like many people who read this forum, I've been hunting for advice on what to do next. I've got two years of general IT experience under my belt, but then I decided to go get a law degree (don't ask why ha). Now that I've finished, I've realised that my real passion still lies in IT and especially in security. I've spent hours trying to work out what path I should take etc and there's so much conflicting info. I'm so glad that a friend mentioned this forum as I now have an idea of what I should be aiming for (qualifications and experience wise). Hopefully somewhere down the line I'll be able to use my degree in my IT career, but for now it's paying the bills/future study fees!

Just thought I'd pop by and show my appreciation.

Keep up the awesome work!

Comments

• Cold TitaniumCold Titanium Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 82 ■■□□□□□□□□
    icon_wink.gif

Ooh snap! I winked at you!
    2014 Goals
    • Pass OSCP (In Progress)
    • Obtain employment in IT Security
  • snowchick7669snowchick7669 Member Posts: 69 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Haha you got a mention! :)
  • no!all!no!all! Member Posts: 245 ■■■□□□□□□□
    icon_thumright.gif
    A+, N+, S+, CCNA:RS, CCNA:Sec

"In high society TCP is more welcome than UDP. At least it knows a proper handshake" - Ben Franklin

2019 Goals: CCNP:RS & relocate to St. Pete, FL!
  • the_Grinchthe_Grinch Member Posts: 4,165 ■■■■■■■■■■
    A law degree can be very applicable in IT Security. I am an online gambling regulator and had I had some legal training my life would be vastly easier. You could have a really bright future in compliance or regulation.
    WIP:
    PHP
    Kotlin
    Intro to Discrete Math