Options

Need major help!

pixa241pixa241 Member Posts: 207
So I have posted this last week about getting a new job and all. I'm currently an IT tech at a small hospital with about 600 employees. I got offered a job as a tier 3 help desk type role at another hospital which has about 5000 employees. The pay is 3 dollar increase and is bigger and more opportunities, and its 20 min closer. Now i gave my 2 weeks and my current boss is offering me a 5 dollar increase and the role of a systems admin. What should I do? Any advice?

Also I currentlybuse about 180 on gas a month and the new job I'll only use about 80 a month since its a lot closer.
WGU Complete: September 2014

Comments

• Options
    Rell24Rell24 Member Posts: 29 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I would go back to the new hospital you were thinking of going to with the offer you just received from your old hospital and see if they are willing to match. It's based on what you value most.
  • Options
    REMOVED UNNECESSARY QUOTED REPLY FROM PREVIOUS POST

And who do you recommend I say that too. To their HR department? And also it was an offer by word. Would they need documentation of the offer to see in not lying.
  • Options
    bub9001bub9001 Member Posts: 229 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Does the offer from your current company feel right? Sometimes it is a last ditch effort from HR to keep you there (meaning they know your value). I would get the offer in writing and then see if the new job will counter the offer. But really if you like your current job, and they are willing to promote you then your better off staying. And if you enjoy the job now, take the $5 increase and the new Title and enjoy. But above all things, do what feels right.

Just my 2 cents.
    “You were born to win, but to be a winner you must plan to win, prepare to win, and expect to win.” - Zig Ziglar

Goals for 2019: CEH, and CND
    Goals for 2019: CCNA or ECSA
  • Options
    networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod