Options

Passed today 1000

Took 70-270 this morning scored 1000!!!! On to 70-290 next.

Comments

• Options
    jescabjescab Inactive Imported Users Posts: 1,321
    CONGRATZ dude - GREAT SCORE
    GO STEELERS GO - STEELERS RULE
  • Options
    spudnikspudnik Member Posts: 232 ■■■□□□□□□□
  • Options
    raymond626raymond626 Member Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
    How come you can get a full mark?
    Amazing!!
    Well DONE!!!!
  • Options
    hanakuinhanakuin Member Posts: 144
    This is how I scored 1000 on the 70-270 exam.

1.) Experience, I have 5 years experience administrating a 2k/2k3 network. (I'm just now getting around to achieving certs)
    2.) I have a test lab at home that comprises of 2 Windows 2003 servers and 2 XP desktops; I have a cheap Dell switch and a Cisco 1760 router. In my opinion this is pretty much the best lab scenario.
    3.) Read, I read the Sybex book on 70-270 from cover to cover. I also skimmed through a Windows XP reference guide that I have at work.
    4.) Practice tests, I purchased a PrepLogic practice test.

I read the book in a week, doing at least 2 chapters a day; if I was unfamiliar with a particular exercise I would do it in the lab at least 2 or 3 times. After that I would go through practice exams and do all of the questions in learning mode in one setting, print out any relevant information as to why I missed a question and research it. Read the Technotes they are great! The CD that is included with the Sybex book has a few bonus exams on it which I studied and right before I took the exam I ran through the flash cards a couple of times to get my mind into the 70/270 exam mode.