Options

Passed ICND1

NetEngNetEng Member Posts: 16 ■□□□□□□□□□
Passed today with a 920.

I have jumped right into studying for ICND2. I plan to take that test by the end of the month.

Comments

• Options
    gbdavidxgbdavidx Member Posts: 840
    your already a network engineer without a CCNA?
  • Options
    I have been a network engineer for 12 years with my current employer. I started off in Network Operations with a CCNA I got in 2002 which expired in 2005. I have since worked my way up to a senior network engineer position without further certification. My employer has never required certifications but they have recently started "strongly" encouraging. They are allowing us to expense the cost of the certification plus offering a bonus once we pass.
  • Options
    fov001fov001 Member Posts: 35 ■■□□□□□□□□
    NetEng wrote: »
    Passed today with a 920.

I have jumped right into studying for ICND2. I plan to take that test by the end of the month.

Congratulations man! I also passed the ICND1 two days ago and jumped into ICND2 right away. I have to take my test by the end of the month....only difference is that I don't work as a network engineer yet icon_sad.gif

good luck!
  • Options
    fov001 wrote: »
    Congratulations man! I also passed the ICND1 two days ago and jumped into ICND2 right away. I have to take my test by the end of the month....only difference is that I don't work as a network engineer yet icon_sad.gif

good luck!

Thanks, and good luck to you too.

I don't know much about the job market in NY, but down here, I see job postings for network engineer positions almost daily. I recommend trying to get on with an ISP. You will get exposure to network gear and technologies that you would never see in most enterprise roles.
  • Options
    Jon_CiscoJon_Cisco Member Posts: 1,772 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Congrats on the pass. GL with ICND2!
  • Options
    aftereffectoraftereffector Member Posts: 525 ■■■■□□□□□□