Options

Passed CISSP - 1 March-14 [1st attempt]

barhate.rahulbarhate.rahul Member Posts: 10 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi Guys,I am very happy to tell you that I passed CISSP on 1 March 2014 :):).This was my first attempt.

I have 2.5 years of experience in web application and network security.As the experience is less than required Associate is awarded to me right now.(1.5 year to get actual credential).I have been studying roughly 8-9 months for exam,with 3 months of rigorous study.

Study material used:

1)Shon Harris AIO 6th Edition.
2)Eric Conrad for very few topic only.

For Practice Exam:

1)Shon Harris CD questions
2)CCcure paid membership( good resource)
3)CISSP Practice -S Rao Vallabhaneni ( tough questions but good )

I studied AIO cover to cover 3-4 times in 9 months.It was huge courage for me to read that book this many times icon_study.gif.I tried to understand each and every topic from AIO.First read was for my mental satisfaction that I read that huge book.The 2nd and 3rd read was for pure understanding.For practice exams I used cccure engine.It was pretty good to understand and practice how to read exam question carefully.Obviously Real exam question was very different from test questions but it helped.I would recommend to read/solve CISSP Practice - Vallabhaneni, S. Rao for practice exam questions.It was very helpful me to practice and understand that tricky wording of CISSP.
I have completed a one year Post graduate diploma in Information security.This helped me a lot speed up my studies.

I was nervous but little bit confident somewhere that I will pass the exam having studied for this long.Exam was tough,I managed to finish it up within 5 hrs with 2 short breaks.I was relieved to see Congratulation !! on print out given by eam center person.

Guys I noticed 3-4 drag and drop question on the exam.I guess this is the new type of question added this year.