Am I out of my leauge?

Joshd28Joshd28 Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello all,

I am currently studying to take bot the 801 and 802 exams. (haven't set a date yet) I am completely new to the IT field with no actual hands on experience other ten making changes to my own pc. I am wondering what type of questions are on the test? multiple choice, essay, demonstrative? and do i even stand a chance on passing?

Thank you all for any advice you can give

Comments

• pevangelpevangel Member Posts: 342
    I took both exams three years ago. If I remember correctly, it was all multiple choice.

Prioritize studying for the exams and you'll do fine.
  • coloradogeek99coloradogeek99 Member Posts: 31 ■■□□□□□□□□
    You are not out of your league if you are willing to put in the work. I have not yet taken the exams but I plan on taking the 801 Tuesday and have done my fair share of research on the exams and what they mean. You do not need to have experience it is just recommended. With that being said this is a great certification to get started in the field. It shows you have a basic knowledge of how the system works and how to troubleshoot it if any errors occur. I would recommend buying a book. Both mike meyers and exam cram are very good resources. Exam cram is more for the people that have a technical understanding and mike meyers edition goes a little more into detail. Another resource you should use are professor messers videos. They are free and they really help paint a picture to what you have read. As far as the exam goes it is no longer just multiple choice. This video will help you understand the layout of the exam https://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=10151401862614062. Also I would go to comptia's website and download the exam objectives to give you a better understanding of what you need to know.
  • coloradogeek99coloradogeek99 Member Posts: 31 ■■□□□□□□□□