Options

When are you ready?

billyr2009billyr2009 Member Posts: 120
Hi all,

I am wondering when do you feel is the time that you know your ready to take the exam? Is it when you are scoring 85/90 % on cccure questions/total tester ? I signed up for the test in 3 weeks and am just wondering how to determine in ready to go and not reschedule it? I studied shon harris iap and Conrad 2nd edition. I read through Conrad and read through my tough chapters like crypto and telecomm with shon Harris 6th ed. Right now I am just going through online videos for cissp and taking practice questions and basically reviewing. Within 10 days out I plan to read the 11th hour by Conrad. I just hope it'll be enough and I'm ready within 3 weeks. What do you guys think?

Comments

• Options
    zxbanezxbane Member Posts: 740 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Billy,

It sounds like you have a solid study approach and you are using quality resources. As for myself, when I was doing CCCure questions, I didn't want to base my readiness strictly off of that because I started to go through the questions so many times that I knew the answer without knowing the logic. For me it was more so based off of when I felt comfortable with the material and all 10 domains, then I focused on the few domains that I felt were more difficult, such as Crypto etc.

I don't know if I honestly ever felt ready but like you, I set a solid date, prepared as much as I could and took the test and ended up passing. In short, I think the best way to know if you are ready is actually taking the test.
  • Options
    j.petrovj.petrov Member Posts: 282
    Sounds like you are in good shape to me. Just keep reviewing a little everyday and you should be fine. Don't kill yourself in the 24 hours leading up to the test. Make sure you stay relaxed.

Good luck.
  • Options