Options

I test in 2 weeks

TestBotTestBot Member Posts: 13 ■□□□□□□□□□
So I'm in one of those situations that requires me to get a Sec+ certification but it has very little bearing on my actual job. I have a huge stack of flashcards that my buddy used (he passed) and I've been studding those for about 2 months. I'm looking for more study material but with the limited time I'm not sure where to turn. Thank you!

Comments

• Options
    canito487canito487 Member Posts: 16 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Well, I am not sure I am the best to answer your question because I have not taken the exam yet. But from what I have read here in the forums and from people I have met who have passed the exam, a great majority including myself use Darill Gibson's book for preparation for the exam. Many have passed using solely the book along with supplemental materials such as test preps. So far, I feel pretty good about the book. I have also purchased the android app that goes along with the book for test prep questions. I don't know exactly how much time you have left to study but I would definitely recommend that book because many have used it and passed the exam. Hope this helps.
  • Options
    OfWolfAndManOfWolfAndMan Member Posts: 923 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Check out CBT Nuggets and the book mentioned above. The paperback may be 20, but the kindle is only 10! Good luck man!
    :study:Reading: Lab Books, Ansible Documentation, Python Cookbook 2018 Goals: More Ansible/Python work for Automation, IPSpace Automation Course [X], Build Jenkins Framework for Network Automation []
  • Options
    I have the app and its pretty good, similar questions to what is on the flashcards. Ill look into the book as well. Thanks guys!
  • Options
    donw35donw35 Member Posts: 78 ■■■□□□□□□□
    the one thing I should have studied/memorized more was Ports, a few questions and performance questions intergrate them and memorizing them would help your confidance.

FTP data port

FTP Control port

SFTP

SSH,SCP

Telnet

SMTP