I joined the 70-410 fail club

I got a 684. I used CBT Nuggets, Infinite Skills, Mastering Server 2012 r2, R2 Exam ref, Technet, MeasureUp, and have my own Hyper V lab set up. I got a whole lot of powershell, and Yes/No. MS just frustrates me so much. I have been working for close to 10 years on servers and I can't pass their tests. It seems they test you more on trivia anymore than on actually working with the product. I plan to maybe take a week and go through everything again since I was so close.
WGU grad

Comments

• MSSoftieMSSoftie Member Posts: 190 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I failed my first time on that exam too. I just concentrated on the two lowest areas for me on my score report and made it through no problem the second time.
  • jmasterj206jmasterj206 Member Posts: 471
    I took it again today and passed with an 814. I still got a few questions that were out of scope, but must have got them from experience. Luckily, I took some notes from the first time around and got quite a few similar questions. I would say don't waste the money on the exam ref r2. It is just not deep enough. CBT Nuggets were OK. I think the best resources were the Mastering Windows Server 2012 r2, Infinite Skills videos, and mostly Technet. I did buy MeasureUp for practice exams, but they were meh. I think I will go Transcender for the 411.
    WGU grad
  • shyguyITshyguyIT Member Posts: 380
    Congrats! icon_thumright.gif
    2017 Goals:
    Route[X], Switch [], TSHOOT[]
  • iBrokeITiBrokeIT Member Posts: 1,318 ■■■■■■■■■□
    I still got a few questions that were out of scope, but must have got them from experience.

Microsoft is known to throw unscored questions at you for evaluation purposes in future exams.
    2019: GPEN | GCFE | GXPN | GICSP | CySA+ 
    2020: GCIP | GCIA 
    2021: GRID | GDSA | Pentest+ 
    2022: GMON | GDAT
    2023: GREM  | GSE | GCFA