Introducing myself... :)

Skynet9Skynet9 Member Posts: 83 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hey everyone...I was looking for a section just dedicated to introduction but found no such thing, So decided to post here.

I am 21 pursuing bachelor degree in Computer Information System which will be completed by next year in summer. (btw..I am from NY) At the same time, I am studying to get my CCENT/CCNA before graduation.

I am also reading Cisco official guide by Odom wendell and watching videos of Jermy CBT nuggets. I am hoping to take CCENT in several months and if I pass, I would take A+/N+ by next year winter.

I currently do not have a lot of experience except working for about an year as an "Computer technician". I have good knowledge of both windows and Macs.

So by the time I graduate, I am hoping to land a decent paying job.

Comments

• JasminLandryJasminLandry Member Posts: 601 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Don't expect getting a "decent paying job" right after getting out of school. You really do need experience to get these big bucks. I'm not saying its impossible, it's just harder to get a good salary right off the bat.

Good luck in your studies and keep working hard icon_thumright.gif
  • cyberguyprcyberguypr Mod Posts: 6,928 Mod
    Welcome aboard!
  • coffeeluvrcoffeeluvr Member Posts: 734 ■■■■■□□□□□
    Welcome and Good Luck with your studies!!
    "Something feels funny, I must be thinking too hard. - Pooh"
  • Jon_CiscoJon_Cisco Member Posts: 1,772 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Welcome to the site. It has been very helpful for me over the last year to visit every day. You will find the CCNA form pretty active and if you have questions people will help you answer them as long as you show them what you have tried so far.

Good Luck
  • Dakinggamer87Dakinggamer87 Member Posts: 4,016 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Welcome to the forums!! icon_thumright.gif
    *Associate's of Applied Sciences degree in Information Technology-Network Systems Administration