can't ping to hsrp virtual ip

snaptjawsnaptjaw Member Posts: 27 ■□□□□□□□□□
can't ping to hsrp virtual ip pls help me to solve this.

q1QUNuk.png

iou 1

Building configuration...

Current configuration : 1686 bytes
!
! Last configuration change at 22:03:19 UTC Sat Apr 26 2014
!
version 15.1
service timestamps debug datetime msec
service timestamps log datetime msec
no service password-encryption
service compress-config
!
hostname Switch
!
boot-start-marker
boot-end-marker
!
!
!
no aaa new-model
no ipv6 cef
ipv6 multicast rpf use-bgp
!
ip cef
!
!
!
!
spanning-tree mode pvst
spanning-tree extend system-id
!
!
!
!
vlan internal allocation policy ascending
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
interface Ethernet0/0
switchport trunk encapsulation dot1q
switchport mode trunk
duplex auto
!
interface Ethernet0/1
duplex auto
!
interface Ethernet0/2
switchport trunk encapsulation dot1q
switchport mode trunk
duplex auto
!
interface Ethernet0/3
duplex auto
!
interface Ethernet1/0
duplex auto
!
interface Ethernet1/1
duplex auto
!
interface Ethernet1/2
duplex auto
!
interface Ethernet1/3
duplex auto
!
interface Serial2/0
no ip address
shutdown
no fair-queue
serial restart-delay 0
!
interface Serial2/1
no ip address
shutdown
serial restart-delay 0
!
interface Serial2/2
no ip address
shutdown
serial restart-delay 0
!
interface Serial2/3
no ip address
shutdown
serial restart-delay 0
!
interface Serial3/0
no ip address
shutdown
serial restart-delay 0
!
interface Serial3/1
no ip address
shutdown
serial restart-delay 0
!
interface Serial3/2
no ip address
shutdown
serial restart-delay 0
!
interface Serial3/3
no ip address
shutdown
serial restart-delay 0
!
interface Vlan70
ip address 172.30.70.2 255.255.255.0
standby 1 ip 172.30.70.1
standby 1 priority 150
!
!
no ip http server
!
!
!
!
!
control-plane
!
!
line con 0
logging synchronous
line aux 0
line vty 0 4
!
end


iou 2

Building configuration...

Current configuration : 1647 bytes
!
! Last configuration change at 22:05:15 UTC Sat Apr 26 2014
!
version 15.1
service timestamps debug datetime msec
service timestamps log datetime msec
no service password-encryption
service compress-config
!
hostname Switch
!
boot-start-marker
boot-end-marker
!
!
!
no aaa new-model
no ipv6 cef
ipv6 multicast rpf use-bgp
!
ip cef
!
!
!
!
spanning-tree mode pvst
spanning-tree extend system-id
!
!
!
!
vlan internal allocation policy ascending
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
interface Ethernet0/0
duplex auto
!
interface Ethernet0/1
switchport trunk encapsulation dot1q
switchport mode trunk
duplex auto
!
interface Ethernet0/2
switchport trunk encapsulation dot1q
switchport mode trunk
duplex auto
!
interface Ethernet0/3
duplex auto
!
interface Ethernet1/0
duplex auto
!
interface Ethernet1/1
duplex auto
!
interface Ethernet1/2
duplex auto
!
interface Ethernet1/3
duplex auto
!
interface Serial2/0
no ip address
shutdown
serial restart-delay 0
!
interface Serial2/1
no ip address
shutdown
serial restart-delay 0
!
interface Serial2/2
no ip address
shutdown
serial restart-delay 0
!
interface Serial2/3
no ip address
shutdown
serial restart-delay 0
!
interface Serial3/0
no ip address
shutdown
serial restart-delay 0
!
interface Serial3/1
no ip address
shutdown
serial restart-delay 0
!
interface Serial3/2
no ip address
shutdown
serial restart-delay 0
!
interface Serial3/3
no ip address
shutdown
serial restart-delay 0
!
interface Vlan70
ip address 172.30.70.3 255.255.255.0
standby 1 ip 172.30.70.1
!
!
no ip http server
!
!
!
!
!
control-plane
!
!
line con 0
logging synchronous
line aux 0
line vty 0 4
!
end

iou 3

Building configuration...

Current configuration : 1628 bytes
!
! Last configuration change at 20:00:00 UTC Sat Apr 26 2014
!
version 15.1
service timestamps debug datetime msec
service timestamps log datetime msec
no service password-encryption
service compress-config
!
hostname Switch
!
boot-start-marker
boot-end-marker
!
!
!
no aaa new-model
!
ip cef
!
!
no ipv6 cef
ipv6 multicast rpf use-bgp
spanning-tree mode pvst
spanning-tree extend system-id
!
!
!
!
!
!
vlan internal allocation policy ascending
!
!
!
!
!
interface Ethernet0/0
switchport trunk encapsulation dot1q
switchport mode trunk
duplex auto
!
interface Ethernet0/1
switchport trunk encapsulation dot1q
switchport mode trunk
duplex auto
!
interface Ethernet0/2
switchport access vlan 70
switchport mode access
duplex auto
spanning-tree portfast
!
interface Ethernet0/3
duplex auto
!
interface Ethernet1/0
duplex auto
!
interface Ethernet1/1
duplex auto
!
interface Ethernet1/2
duplex auto
!
interface Ethernet1/3
duplex auto
!
interface Serial2/0
no ip address
shutdown
serial restart-delay 0
!
interface Serial2/1
no ip address
shutdown
serial restart-delay 0
!
interface Serial2/2
no ip address
shutdown
serial restart-delay 0
!
interface Serial2/3
no ip address
shutdown
serial restart-delay 0
!
interface Serial3/0
no ip address
shutdown
serial restart-delay 0
!
interface Serial3/1
no ip address
shutdown
serial restart-delay 0
!
interface Serial3/2
no ip address
shutdown
serial restart-delay 0
!
interface Serial3/3
no ip address
shutdown
serial restart-delay 0
!
!
!
no ip http server
!
!
!
!
control-plane
!
!
line con 0
logging synchronous
line aux 0
line vty 0 4
!
end


iou 4

Building configuration...

Current configuration : 2023 bytes
!
! Last configuration change at 19:43:38 UTC Sat Apr 26 2014
!
version 15.4
service timestamps debug datetime msec
service timestamps log datetime msec
no service password-encryption
!
hostname Router
!
boot-start-marker
boot-end-marker
!
aqm-register-fnf
!
!
no aaa new-model
mmi polling-interval 60
no mmi auto-configure
no mmi pvc
mmi snmp-timeout 180
no ip routing
!
!
!
!
!
!


!
!
!
!
no ip cef
no ipv6 cef
!
multilink bundle-name authenticated
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
redundancy
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
interface Ethernet0/0
no ip address
no ip route-cache
shutdown
!
interface Ethernet0/1
no ip address
no ip route-cache
shutdown
!
interface Ethernet0/2
ip address 172.30.70.50 255.255.255.0
no ip route-cache
!
interface Ethernet0/3
no ip address
no ip route-cache
shutdown
!
interface Ethernet1/0
no ip address
no ip route-cache
shutdown
!
interface Ethernet1/1
no ip address
no ip route-cache
shutdown
!
interface Ethernet1/2
no ip address
no ip route-cache
shutdown
!
interface Ethernet1/3
no ip address
no ip route-cache
shutdown
!
interface Serial2/0
no ip address
no ip route-cache
shutdown
serial restart-delay 0
!
interface Serial2/1
no ip address
no ip route-cache
shutdown
serial restart-delay 0
!
interface Serial2/2
no ip address
no ip route-cache
shutdown
serial restart-delay 0
!
interface Serial2/3
no ip address
no ip route-cache
shutdown
serial restart-delay 0
!
interface Serial3/0
no ip address
no ip route-cache
shutdown
serial restart-delay 0
!
interface Serial3/1
no ip address
no ip route-cache
shutdown
serial restart-delay 0
!
interface Serial3/2
no ip address
no ip route-cache
shutdown
serial restart-delay 0
!
interface Serial3/3
no ip address
no ip route-cache
shutdown
serial restart-delay 0
!
ip default-gateway 172.30.70.3
ip forward-protocol nd
!
!
no ip http server
no ip http secure-server
!
!
!
!
control-plane
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
line con 0
logging synchronous
line aux 0
line vty 0 4
login
transport input none
!
!
end

used switch image i86bi-linux-l2-adventerprise-15.1b.bin
«1

Comments

  • fredrikjjfredrikjj Member Posts: 879
    It's an IOU issue. Use real hardware switches (or routers in GNS3) if you want the FHRPs to work properly.
  • snaptjawsnaptjaw Member Posts: 27 ■□□□□□□□□□
    fredrikjj wrote: »
    It's an IOU issue. Use real hardware switches (or routers in GNS3) if you want the FHRPs to work properly.

    Is there any other iou image this bug fixed? by the way thaks for the reply icon_thumright.gif:)
  • gorebrushgorebrush Member Posts: 2,741
    The way they label interfaces in IOU peeves me off no end :D
  • fredrikjjfredrikjj Member Posts: 879
    snaptjaw wrote: »
    Is there any other iou image this bug fixed? by the way thaks for the reply icon_thumright.gif:)

    I haven't really looked into it, but you should consider getting some time on real hardware anyway since there are others features as well that are only supported on real hardware. For example, pretty much everything security related like dynamic arp inspection, ip source guard, dhcp snooping, private vlans, etc. As far as I'm concerned, IOU is only good for STP and general VLAN stuff.
  • gorebrushgorebrush Member Posts: 2,741
    Yeah I'm still glad I dropped a load of money on real equipment :)
  • snaptjawsnaptjaw Member Posts: 27 ■□□□□□□□□□
    fredrikjj wrote: »
    I haven't really looked into it, but you should consider getting some time on real hardware anyway since there are others features as well that are only supported on real hardware. For example, pretty much everything security related like dynamic arp inspection, ip source guard, dhcp snooping, private vlans, etc. As far as I'm concerned, IOU is only good for STP and general VLAN stuff.

    Thanks icon_thumright.gif
  • Dieg0MDieg0M Member Posts: 861
    So many features not working on IOU that i've tested so far. It is sad... Back to using rack time...
    Follow my CCDE journey at www.routingnull0.com
  • xnxxnx Do they matter? UKMember Posts: 464 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I think people expected too much from the new GNS - Overhyped!

    Nothing beats real equipment for L2 stuff
    Getting There ...

    Lab Equipment: Using Cisco CSRs and 4 Switches currently
  • DoubleNNsDoubleNNs Member Posts: 2,013 ■■■■■□□□□□
    gorebrush wrote: »
    The way they label interfaces in IOU peeves me off no end :D

    What do you mean? The labeling looks to be in-line with how they are labeled in NX-OS. Or am I missing something?
    Goals for 2018:
    Certs: RHCSA, LFCS: Ubuntu, CNCF CKA, CNCF CKAD | AWS Certified DevOps Engineer, AWS Solutions Architect Pro, AWS Certified Security Specialist, GCP Professional Cloud Architect
    Learn: Terraform, Kubernetes, Prometheus & Golang | Improve: Docker, Python Programming
    To-do | In Progress | Completed
  • snaptjawsnaptjaw Member Posts: 27 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Dieg0M wrote: »
    So many features not working on IOU that i've tested so far. It is sad... Back to using rack time...
    cisco equipment are very expensive in srilanka,so its hard to use real cisco gear for studying purpose icon_sad.gif
  • fredrikjjfredrikjj Member Posts: 879
    DoubleNNs wrote: »
    What do you mean? The labeling looks to be in-line with how they are labeled in NX-OS. Or am I missing something?

    There's a maximum of 4 interfaces per slot so you end up eth0/0 - 3, eth1/0 - 3, etc. It makes it pretty annoying to use int range unless you create a macro.
  • deth1kdeth1k Member Posts: 312
    Enough of the features work for IOU to be part of IE lab, also haven't had this problem.
  • fredrikjjfredrikjj Member Posts: 879
    deth1k wrote: »
    Enough of the features work for IOU to be part of IE lab, also haven't had this problem.
    Care to enlighten us what IOU version you are using then?
  • gorebrushgorebrush Member Posts: 2,741
    fredrikjj wrote: »
    There's a maximum of 4 interfaces per slot so you end up eth0/0 - 3, eth1/0 - 3, etc. It makes it pretty annoying to use int range unless you create a macro.

    This was more what I was getting at.

    I don't mind the ethernet keyword at all, but as fred says, 4 ints per slot is a ball ache.
  • gorebrushgorebrush Member Posts: 2,741
    fredrikjj wrote: »
    Care to enlighten us what IOU version you are using then?

    Yep, would love to hear this answer as well... :)
  • bermovickbermovick Member Posts: 1,135 ■■■■□□□□□□
    gorebrush wrote: »
    This was more what I was getting at.

    I don't mind the ethernet keyword at all, but as fred says, 4 ints per slot is a ball ache.

    Especially considering running IOU outside GNS3 lets you create more ports per slot.
    Latest Completed: CISSP

    Current goal: Dunno
  • Dieg0MDieg0M Member Posts: 861
    Maybe he is using the solaris version.
    Follow my CCDE journey at www.routingnull0.com
  • snaptjawsnaptjaw Member Posts: 27 ■□□□□□□□□□
    so my question is how do i do hsrp,vrrp,glbp without acctual hardware
    icon_scratch.gif
  • deth1kdeth1k Member Posts: 312
    15.4(1)T for routers and 15.1M for switches also Cisco 360 rack rentals
  • bermovickbermovick Member Posts: 1,135 ■■■■□□□□□□
    snaptjaw wrote: »
    so my question is how do i do hsrp,vrrp,glbp without acctual hardware

    Routers, my boy!

    Cropped.gif
    Latest Completed: CISSP

    Current goal: Dunno
  • deth1kdeth1k Member Posts: 312
    Oh and also don't use GNS but web IOU instead
  • snaptjawsnaptjaw Member Posts: 27 ■□□□□□□□□□
    deth1k wrote: »
    15.4(1)T for routers and 15.1M for switches also Cisco 360 rack rentals

    thanks :)
  • snaptjawsnaptjaw Member Posts: 27 ■□□□□□□□□□
    bermovick wrote: »
    Routers, my boy!

    Cropped.gif

    thanks,if u can post configs as well :)
  • fredrikjjfredrikjj Member Posts: 879
    deth1k wrote: »
    15.4(1)T for routers and 15.1M for switches also Cisco 360 rack rentals

    Why are you being this vague? What image supports HSRP?
  • deth1kdeth1k Member Posts: 312
    fredrikjj wrote: »
    Why are you being this vague? What image supports HSRP?

    what part of 15.1M is vague?

    This:

    (I86BI_LINUXL2-ADVENTERPRISE-M), Experimental Version 15.1
  • fredrikjjfredrikjj Member Posts: 879
    It's vague because the actual switch software version is pretty much irrelevant. What matters is the actual IOU release and its capabilities. The guy in the original post is also using 15.1 and experiencing the exact problem I had when I used 15.1 which is the same version Diego probably used when he probably had the same problem. So either you are using some image that is less well known or you actually do have this problem as well but don't think you do.
  • EdTheLadEdTheLad Member Posts: 2,111 ■■■■□□□□□□
    These are the latest iou images, so i'm pretty sure he's talking about these even though i haven't tried hsrp, they are pretty good.

    i86bi_linux-adventerprisek9-ms.154-1.T_AntiGNS3
    i86bi_linux_l2-adventerprise-ms.nov11-2013-team_track
    Networking, sometimes i love it, mostly i hate it.Its all about the $$$$
  • deth1kdeth1k Member Posts: 312
    Yep, those are the ones. If I'm not using Cisco 360 rack time, I practice using those as I've found them most stable and feature rich :)
  • bermovickbermovick Member Posts: 1,135 ■■■■□□□□□□
    snaptjaw wrote: »
    thanks,if u can post configs as well :)

    Nothing special with the configs:
    R11# sh run int f0/0
    Building configuration...
    
    Current configuration : 148 bytes
    !
    interface FastEthernet0/0
     ip address 192.168.12.2 255.255.255.0
     duplex auto
     speed auto
     standby 1 ip 192.168.12.2
     standby 1 priority 110
    end
    
    Latest Completed: CISSP

    Current goal: Dunno
  • snaptjawsnaptjaw Member Posts: 27 ■□□□□□□□□□
    thanks every one for helping me :D
Sign In or Register to comment.