Online access to Cisco Catalyst Lab

LanswitcherLanswitcher Member Posts: 12 ■□□□□□□□□□

UPDATE: 2 routers and a tunnel to another lab site have been added.

I'm a network engineer in the Washington DC area, and I have some switches I want to make available for people to use. You can access them here:

telnet 72.205.54.70 49001
telnet 72.205.54.70 49002
telnet 72.205.54.70 49003

More switches will be added. Tonight, I added some fibre.

For network diagram and updates, go to http://labswitch.blogspot.com. Please logon, thank you!

Comments

• LanswitcherLanswitcher Member Posts: 12 ■□□□□□□□□□
    A 4th switch, a Catalyst 3560, has been added. It came with a bad console cable, so it got swapped, and I'm waiting for a new console cable. Port 49002 is down now, but you might be able to telnet to that 3550 from within the lab.

To reach the 3560, just telnet 72.205.54.70 49004.
  • ChooseLifeChooseLife Member Posts: 941 ■■■■■■■□□□
    +rep just for the fact that you're doing this
    “You don’t become great by trying to be great. You become great by wanting to do something, and then doing it so hard that you become great in the process.” (c) xkcd #896

GetCertified4Less
    - discounted vouchers for certs
  • RomBUSRomBUS Member Posts: 699 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Wow very commendable. Even though I haven't gotten to that part of my Cisco learning yet that's an interesting idea.
  • ITtech2010ITtech2010 Member Posts: 92 ■■■□□□□□□□
  • dmac17dmac17 Member Posts: 14 ■□□□□□□□□□
    +1 Thanks

I have a few switches at home that I have yet to get all cabled up. It is good you are doing this.. It may get a little difficult to get time on them at some point im sure.
  • mdasdarmdasdar Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
  • wavewave Member Posts: 342
    Thanks!! This is great! Now I can practice PVLANS on the 3560! Very much appreciated.

ROUTE Passed 1 May 2012
    SWITCH Passed 25 September 2012
    TSHOOT Passed 23 October 2012