eJPT - First entry into the world of PenTesting

supasecuritybrosupasecuritybro Member Posts: 206 ■■■■□□□□□□
Hey everyone.

I am a security professional for about 10 years and have been introduced into the world of pen-testing. I decided to go with eLearnSecurity PTSv3 course. I feel for the money it has been a great choice. I am also using other resources since if you want to get into this field you need to get your arsenal of resources growing. Its a growing knowledge base that never ends. I will continue to post about my experience as it goes in case anyone else is interested.
Completed: CISSP, GPEN, GWAPT, CCSA R80, eJPT, CySA+, M.S. Information Security
Current Goal: CCSE
Continuous Education Plan:​ AWS-SAA, OSCP, CISM
Book/CBT/Study Material:​ Max Power

Comments

• Mike-MikeMike-Mike Member Posts: 1,860
    this is on my 2016 roadmap
    Currently Working On

CWTS, then WireShark
  • JasminLandryJasminLandry Member Posts: 601 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Good luck on this one guys! Hopefully you'll have as much fun as I did studying and taking this exam. I'm thinking of doing the eCPPT as well before going for the OSCP.
  • jamesleecolemanjamesleecoleman Member Posts: 1,899 ■■■■■□□□□□
    I'm slowly working on it now but I think that I'll get more into it. I have to focus on a few areas though. It's a good course to go through. You'll learn a lot. I also suggest getting "The basics of Web Hacking" as well. Also, scripting in Bash is a big help at times.
    Booya!!
    WIP : | CISSP [2018] | CISA [2018] | CAPM [2018] | eCPPT [2018] | CRISC [2019] | TORFL (TRKI) B1 | Learning: | Russian | Farsi |
    *****You can fail a test a bunch of times but what matters is that if you fail to give up or not*****
  • supasecuritybrosupasecuritybro Member Posts: 206 ■■■■□□□□□□