70-410 Scheduled for March 15th

Whelp I'm taking the VCP6-DCV on the 20th and then 3 weeks later I'm taking the 70-410 exam. I deal with AD 24/7 and Windows Administration all day long, plus with the home-lab I feel quite confident in the exam.

I read the 70-410 study guide off Amazon in 6 hours, nothing in that book I didn't know about or use on a daily basis...

will read it a few more times before the exam and doing the practice exams but I feel it will be relatively easy.

Comments

• MariusRZRMariusRZR Member Posts: 92 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I don't understand. You need help with what exactly?:)
    I'm studying for 410 as well. I have limited access in AD and i handle mostly NTFS Permissions. So I can safely say I have very little work experience. I feel confident as well. I'm extremely lazy by nature, but somehow i'm addicted to this. All i can think about is the exam and the cert.

You also work with Application Data Partitions? I'm not sure how tough are the questions in the actual exam, and I understand the concept, but i'm not sure what microsoft expects of us regardin these Partitions. To manage them on a daily basis requires advanced AD knowledge. Far beyond the scope of 410. Sooo....
  • NetworkNewbNetworkNewb Member Posts: 3,298 ■■■■■■■■■□
    from my experience failing that exam :) make sure you know how to do everything in powershell along with know how to do it via the GUI. Best of luck!
  • DeathmageDeathmage Banned Posts: 2,496
    Koodos, I've been doing the Powershell in 30 lunches book for the past two weeks and I got a different Powershell book to fill in the gaps. Also got a VMware PowerCLi book to read after VCP6-DCV so I can get better with VMware adaptation of Powershell.

But I did notice that 2012/2016 both are Powershell heavy so I figured I'd need to get on the band wagon...

This will be the extent of programming for me. icon_wink.gif
  • The Scotch EggThe Scotch Egg Member Posts: 23 ■□□□□□□□□□