Did Not pass Security+ prep for re-take

happyend98happyend98 Member Posts: 29 ■□□□□□□□□□
I just took the Sec+ this week and did not pass it with a score of 685. Very disappointed in myself as I work in IT and studied on/off over the past several months. Not sure where i went wrong. I did the CBT Nuggets (Keith Barker), the CertMaster Comptia, various books as well as Professor Messer. I was not prepared at all for the SIM questions and those caught me by surprise. I do have a copy of Darrill Gibsons Get Certified Get Ahead in PDF format but did not take the opportunity to read and or follow his study links. Could someone chime in, if that was a mistake and also any advice on how best to prepare for the sim questions that came at the first of the test? I thankfully bought the Deluxe package so I have a free re-take which i plan to do next month. Just really disappointed in myself as truly believed I was going to do much better.

Comments

• ephoria4uephoria4u Member Posts: 9 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Be positive that's all I can say. I have yet to take my first attempt but many members have suggested Darril's study materials. I have purchased his study guide and study package. He includes some sim questions in his study package. Although I have a feeling Darril's questions will be a lot easier than the actual Comptia exam, I feel like they give you a deep understanding of the topics and are probably closest to the actual exam as members have described here. Did you do well on the multiple choice questions at least? So the exam wasn't difficult but the sims caught you off guard? How many sims did you have?
  • scaredoftestsscaredoftests Mod Posts: 2,780 Mod
    Get the online study for Darril Gibson. Practice tests 'almost' like the real one with simulations that you can practice on. I passed my second time because of that resource.
    Never let your fear decide your fate....
  • happyend98happyend98 Member Posts: 29 ■□□□□□□□□□