Communication and Network Security
Asset Security
Security Assent and Testing

I am thinking test again in 4 months

Prep was intense 30 Days

2 weeks reading the official study guide
Several hundred CC questions
Boston's Training
Training Camp online boot camp ( not impressed with the online version, maybe their onsite is better)

Made a killer prep sheet but it seems that nothing on the sheet was there.

It was almost as if nothing I studied was on the exam. Not an excuse to fail by any means ....

I will go crack open a bottle of 18 year old scotch and get back at it in 3 days. I will have to slow down on the prep as my grad school projects are starting to need more time. I really do not want to be employed without CISSP . I graduate in May 2016 so I think I can make everything work out.

My background is in Network Admin, and Crypto and IT management. Maybe 6 years Army IT and total IT 10 years.

Failure to complete CISSP with a 700+ is not an option for me. Gotta get this wrapped up so I can knock out the MBA and start on the MS.

Comments

• pskroyalpskroyal Member Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
    No_Nerd wrote: »
    Failed CISSP today with score of 638
    Bottom of document as follows

Software Development Security
    Security and Risk Management
    Security Engineering
    Security Operations
    Identity and Access Management
    Communication and Network Security
    Asset Security
    Security Assent and Testing

I am thinking test again in 4 months

Prep was intense 30 Days

2 weeks reading the official study guide
    Several hundred CC questions
    Boston's Training
    Training Camp online boot camp ( not impressed with the online version, maybe their onsite is better)

It was almost as if nothing I studied was on the exam. Not an excuse to fail by any means ....