Darril Gibsons online content

Infosec85Infosec85 Member Posts: 192 ■■■□□□□□□□
Is this the best way to go in regards to passing the exam? I have already read his book and David Prowse'.

Anyone used his online test exams and do they help prepare you for passing the exam?

Many thanks

Comments

• elvinguitarelvinguitar Member Posts: 20 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I think the online test exams on Darril's site is just a compilation of the practice exams on his books. I just passed the Security+ using only his book. My advice is to be sure to know the concept and be analytical.
  • Infosec85Infosec85 Member Posts: 192 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Do you have any previous experience within I.T security? How long did you study for the exam?
  • scaredoftestsscaredoftests Mod Posts: 2,780 Mod
    It helped me IMMENSELY when I studied to do it the second time around.
    Never let your fear decide your fate....
  • cdxcdx Member Posts: 186
    I used his online practice simulations for $30 it was well worth it and helped me a lot for the test.
    Bachelor of Science - Information Technology - Security
    Associate of Science - Computer Information Systems
  • tedjamestedjames Member Posts: 1,179 ■■■■■■■■□□
    What they said! You can also find performance-based simulations on Youtube.
    Thanks, I have access to performance based questions on Darril's site and including the disc with David Prowse's book. Could do with some videos or content on analysing log files etc if anyone has any ideas?
  • scooterboyscooterboy Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□