Passed Security+. What's Next?

elvinguitarelvinguitar Member Posts: 20 ■■□□□□□□□□
I just passed my Security+ today with a score of 880/900. I studied for two weeks and only used Darril Gibson's book. The exam is not that hard if you really know the concepts. :)

I want to pursue that path of Penetration Testing. So what cert should I pursue next? I'm thinking of CEH but may told that it's not worth taking since it's all about the tools. I'm planning to take OSCP but not today since I'm no that pro yet.

Also, I'm planning to study python which might be helpful for PenTest and for OSCP. Any book/s you recommend that I should use?

Thanks. :)

Comments

• cdxcdx Member Posts: 186
    Hi elvinguitar,

Check out this thread from the Security Certificatons forum. It will answer your question.

http://www.techexams.net/forums/security-certifications/28593-security-certification-where-start.html
    Bachelor of Science - Information Technology - Security
    Associate of Science - Computer Information Systems
  • DAVIS NGUYENDAVIS NGUYEN Member Posts: 1,472 ■■■□□□□□□□
  • elvinguitarelvinguitar Member Posts: 20 ■■□□□□□□□□
    cdx wrote: »
    Hi elvinguitar,

Check out this thread from the Security Certificatons forum. It will answer your question.

http://www.techexams.net/forums/security-certifications/28593-security-certification-where-start.html

thanks for the link.
  • ccnpninjaccnpninja Member Posts: 1,010 ■■■□□□□□□□
  • Fulcrum45Fulcrum45 Member Posts: 621 ■■■■■□□□□□
    Nice score! Good job.
  • Dakinggamer87Dakinggamer87 Member Posts: 4,016 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Congrats!! icon_cheers.gif
    *Associate's of Applied Sciences degree in Information Technology-Network Systems Administration
    *Bachelor's of Science: Information Technology - Security, Master's of Science: Information Technology - Management
    Matthew 6:33 - "Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need."