Passed ITIL foundations v3

ac1d12a1nac1d12a1n Member Posts: 30 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hello!

Just wanted to post that I passed the ITIL foundations with a 90%. I studied for 3 days, day 1 I watched the CBT Nuggets course, I enjoyed this course immensely, day 2 I read Liz Gallacher's book which was great reinforcement material. Day 3 I did all the practice tests that I could and went over notes.

I must admit I found the material a little dry, but good to know. I do not plan on any additional ITIL certifications at this time, but who knows what the future holds. I found the test quite expensive at $223 through Pearson Vue but at least it does not expire (although I expect employers to expect v4 once it is announced).
Feel free to add me on LinkedIn! https://www.linkedin.com/in/joshprew

Comments

• greg9891greg9891 Member Posts: 1,189 ■■■■■■■□□□
    Congrats!
    :
    Upcoming Certs: VCA-DCV 7.0, VCP-DCV 7.0, Oracle Database 1Z0-071, PMP, Server +, CCNP

Proverbs 6:6-11Go to the ant, you sluggard! Consider her ways and be wise, Which, having no captain, Overseer or ruler, Provides her supplies in the summer, And gathers her food in the harvest. How long will you slumber, O sluggard?
    When will you rise from your sleep? A little sleep, a little slumber, A little folding of the hands to sleep, So shall your poverty come on you like a prowler And your need like an armed man.
  • Dakinggamer87Dakinggamer87 Member Posts: 4,016 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Congrats!! icon_cheers.gif
    *Associate's of Applied Sciences degree in Information Technology-Network Systems Administration
    *Bachelor's of Science: Information Technology - Security, Master's of Science: Information Technology - Management
    Matthew 6:33 - "Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need."

Certs/Business Licenses In Progress: AWS Solutions Architect, Series 6, Series 63
  • gncsmithgncsmith Member Posts: 459 ■■■□□□□□□□