Options

ccna study time?

Phillies8607Phillies8607 Member Posts: 83 ■■□□□□□□□□
I know this may have been posted before but I did a quick search and didn't find many posts. So, my question is for those of you that have recently passed the ccna exam, how long did were you studying for before you took the exam? I just passed the Netplus exam the other week and I studied a month straight for that. I used all my spare time to study before work, after work, and on the weekends. I'm just trying to get a guesstimate as to how long I think I need to study and when I should plan the exam for. I ordered Todd Lamle's study guide and Wendell Odom's as well. They both arrived today, man I opened them up like a kid on Xmas morning. I can't wait to start studying haha. Anyways, any advice would be much appreciated. Thanks in advance

Comments

• Options
    JoJoCal19JoJoCal19 Mod Posts: 2,835 Mod
    Are you going the two exam route or single exam route? That would be the first thing in determining how long. If you plan on doing what you did for the Net+ and studying mornings, evenings and weekends, you should be able to clear ICND1 in 4 weeks, 6 weeks tops. I'd venture to say similar for ICND2 with that much studying per week.
    Have: CISSP, CISM, CISA, CRISC, eJPT, GCIA, GSEC, CCSP, CCSK, AWS CSAA, AWS CCP, OCI Foundations Associate, ITIL-F, MS Cyber Security - USF, BSBA - UF, MSISA - WGU
    Currently Working On: Python, OSCP Prep
    Next Up:​ OSCP
    Studying:​ Code Academy (Python), Bash Scripting, Virtual Hacking Lab Coursework
  • Options
    fmitawapsfmitawaps Banned Posts: 261
    I'm doing the 2 test route to CCNA, and ICND2 is quite a bit more detailed than ICND1 was. Routing protocols, switching methods, intervlan routing, router on a stick, etc. ICND1 didn't cover most of what's in ICND2.

This issue here is not "how fast can I get it", the issue should be LEARNING it and getting it right. And you still need work experience to be a full CCNA.