96-98% on Darril's online questions

Infosec85Infosec85 Member Posts: 192 ■■■□□□□□□□
Just as the title of my thread states, I'm continuously hitting 96-98% on questions on Darril's site. I've went over aspects that I was weak on such as cryptography and PKI.

Anyone else hit these scores and passed the exam?

Comments

• scaredoftestsscaredoftests Mod Posts: 2,780 Mod
    Yes, I got an 880 with that help
    Never let your fear decide your fate....
  • tedjamestedjames Member Posts: 1,179 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Yes. His online questions, especially his performance-based simulations, really put me over the top. Also, make sure you know the common port numbers/names, RAID levels, OSI model, basic risk formulas, encryption types, etc.
  • Infosec85Infosec85 Member Posts: 192 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I have some experience with raid however I do need to brush up on it again. Grand with OSI model as I have Network+. Thank you though for the heads up!
  • 4chib4ld4chib4ld Member Posts: 25 ■■□□□□□□□□
    If you're consistently hitting those scores, I would think that you would have success on the exam.

His preparation questions (especially concerning access control lists *wink wink*) would suite you well to review. Without specifics, there often times are questions where you will have to look at a diagram, and complete an ACL based on the information provided.

Good luck!
  • tedjamestedjames Member Posts: 1,179 ■■■■■■■■□□
    If you're weak in cryptography and PKI (two of my worst topics), check out Cybrary's Cryptography training and the corresponding sections in Cybrary's CASP and CISSP training. The extra boost I got from that gave me what I needed to answer correctly questions relating to those topics on the SSCP exam.
  • techtiatechtia Member Posts: 144