Bought a CCNA Lab and...

sillymcnastysillymcnasty Member Posts: 254 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hey! Very long time lurker. First time poster. You guys were irreplaceable when it came to passing the N10-006 test. I learned from you guys which resources to use, and test taking practices, and a whole bunch of other things. Especially the importance of subnetting. I can do almost everything in my head within a few seconds now, thanks to you guys.

Anywho:

I passed the N10-006 in December and now I want the CCENT/CCNA. I've read the book written by Wendell Odom, the 100-101 book. I've seen the CBT Nuggets videos. I got my job to pay for the Boson EX-Sim. I got 60% first try with only a quick run through of the reading, which I think is decent, given how hard the exams are supposed to be.

Except I have zero hands on experience. In comes the labs.

I bought this lab setup from Ebay right after I passed the N10-006:
Cisco CCNA Ccent Massive Lab Kit 5X Routers 3X Switches Selling 1 Lab on eBay | eBay

Now it is time for me to use it, except the labs that it comes with are a bunch of random PDFs of other labs. Not quite specific to what I bought, and seems really jumbled. So my question is:

Given the equipment that I have, are there any pre-written labs anywhere that I could refer to that have a clear step by step process to practice with?

Comments

• JoJoCal19JoJoCal19 Mod Posts: 2,835 Mod
    CertificationKits (Site supporter ad on the left column of the forum) has lab books.
    Have: CISSP, CISM, CISA, CRISC, eJPT, GCIA, GSEC, CCSP, CCSK, AWS CSAA, AWS CCP, OCI Foundations Associate, ITIL-F, MS Cyber Security - USF, BSBA - UF, MSISA - WGU
    Currently Working On: Python, OSCP Prep
    Next Up:​ OSCP
    Studying:​ Code Academy (Python), Bash Scripting, Virtual Hacking Lab Coursework
  • clarsonclarson Member Posts: 903 ■■■■□□□□□□