Do people really pass this test after taking a week long bootcamp with no other prep?

ErtazErtaz Member Posts: 934 ■■■■■□□□□□
I've been studying for this thing non-stop for a few months. So much info.

Do people really walk into a boot camp, study for a week, take the test, and come out with the CISSP?

Comments

• E Double UE Double U Member Posts: 2,228 ■■■■■■■■■■
    I didn't, but yes it can be done.
    Alphabet soup from (ISC)2, ISACA, GIAC, EC-Council, Microsoft, ITIL, Cisco, Scrum, CompTIA, AWS
  • TheFORCETheFORCE Member Posts: 2,297 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Nothing is impossible, but it is highly unlikely that the majority of people that go to a bootcamp walk out with a CISSP.

I took a long week bootcamp and studied 2-3 months after that as well.
  • cyberguyprcyberguypr Mod Posts: 6,928 Mod
    Doable: yes. Common: Don't think so. Those who take it after just a bootcamp are usually very familiar with InfoSec and most of the domains. I came from a Systems Admin role so some of the domains were foreign to me. As a result it took me several months to study and make sure I absorbed all the material. Some here say the test is super easy, others say it's the hardest they've taken. It all depends on where you've been, what you've done and what you bring to the table.
  • renacidorenacido Member Posts: 387 ■■■■□□□□□□