Passed 220-802 today! I'm A+ certified.

OpenSourceOpenSource Member Posts: 135
Just wanted to share with you all, that I have finally joined the certification club.
It's been many years in the making and I've rarely pursued it with any actual motivation, but this time was different.
I was finally able to schedule the exams and I passed them both on the 1st attempt, passing the 802 this afternoon.

I also wanted to say that the 802 was very difficult for me. I'm not sure if it was the question pool or if it was because I was insanely nervous, but I took a lot more time, reviewed every single question (changed a few answers), and passed by a much smaller margin than I did with the 801.

801 score 799, needed 675 to pass
802 score 737, needed 700 to pass

Anyway, thanks to those who have helped me over the years by posting your experiences, advice and technical knowledge on this forum.

So, what's next on the agenda for me? Most likely the CompTIA Network+, as my degree is focused on networking, but I've not really pursued that line of work. Maybe now is the time to change that? We'll see what the future holds.

Comments

• mustafa86mmustafa86m Banned Posts: 24 ■■■□□□□□□□
    congratulation bro ... well done , I just ordered a book for A+.
    Any advice?? do i need a lab?
  • greg9891greg9891 Member Posts: 1,189 ■■■■■■■□□□
    Congrats!
    :
    Upcoming Certs: VCA-DCV 7.0, VCP-DCV 7.0, Oracle Database 1Z0-071, PMP, Server +, CCNP

Proverbs 6:6-11Go to the ant, you sluggard! Consider her ways and be wise, Which, having no captain, Overseer or ruler, Provides her supplies in the summer, And gathers her food in the harvest. How long will you slumber, O sluggard?
    When will you rise from your sleep? A little sleep, a little slumber, A little folding of the hands to sleep, So shall your poverty come on you like a prowler And your need like an armed man.
  • techtiatechtia Member Posts: 144
    Sweet! Good luck on Network+