Done with CCNP what now ?

niba10niba10 Member Posts: 54 ■■■□□□□□□□
where I should continue go for the CCIE or other track is recommended?

Comments

• OctalDumpOctalDump Member Posts: 1,722
    Finished CCNP R+S? I'm currently studying for this, and have given some thought to what next. At the moment, I'd lean towards expanding with another CCNP before attempting CCIE. From what I've seen of CCIE R+S there is some overlap with at least Security, Data Center and Service Provider. For instance, MPLS. So, if you need to get up to speed on those areas anyway, why not get another CCNP?

I also see quite a few dual CCNPs, and lots of CCIEs with dual (or more) CCNP. Longer term it also puts you in a position to get dual CCIE.

The other thing is to think about the market, and where you might want to work. I know someone who went into Wireless because they noticed a huge shortage for people in Wireless, so it is easier to get a good paying job.

But all of this depends very much on your personal circumstances, background, where you are working now, your aspirations etc.
    2017 Goals - Something Cisco, Something Linux, Agile PM
  • niba10niba10 Member Posts: 54 ■■■□□□□□□□
    OctalDump wrote: »
    Finished CCNP R+S? I'm currently studying for this, and have given some thought to what next. At the moment, I'd lean towards expanding with another CCNP before attempting CCIE. From what I've seen of CCIE R+S there is some overlap with at least Security, Data Center and Service Provider. For instance, MPLS. So, if you need to get up to speed on those areas anyway, why not get another CCNP?

I also see quite a few dual CCNPs, and lots of CCIEs with dual (or more) CCNP. Longer term it also puts you in a position to get dual CCIE.

The other thing is to think about the market, and where you might want to work. I know someone who went into Wireless because they noticed a huge shortage for people in Wireless, so it is easier to get a good paying job.