Direct Access On 70-411 Exam

AndersonSmithAndersonSmith Member Posts: 471 ■■■□□□□□□□
I'm currently studying for the 411 exam and I'm wondering if anyone can tell me how detailed the DirectAccess questions are on actual exam? Please don't break Microsoft NDLA as I'm not looking for specific details necessarily, but it just seems like a lot of the things you have to know for DirectAccess on the 411 require you to know a lot about the objectives on the 412 and/or 413 exams. For example configuring certificates and NRPT. Also Web Application Proxy seems to be another one that requires a lot of "higher up knowledge" than what the 411 expects you to know. For anyone who has taken the exam, do I need to know in detail how to do these things or does the exam cover a broad overview of the technology? Thanks!
All the best,
Anderson

"Everything that has a beginning has an end"

Comments

• MariusRZRMariusRZR Member Posts: 92 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I'm curious about this as well. For VPN also. How in depth are the questions? I mean, PPTP is simple, but SSTP requires Certificates, a Certificate Authority and so on and I don't see these things as exam objectives in "Skills Measured" for 411.
  • AndersonSmithAndersonSmith Member Posts: 471 ■■■□□□□□□□
    My thought on it is that they're not requiring you to know exactly how to setup certificates and stuff like that but rather how to enable clients to use them with VPNs and DirectAccess. I'm really hoping that's all it is at least. It seems unfair that Microsoft would expect you to know something for this exam that isn't covered until one of the later exams. That's my thoughts/hopes on it anyway.
    All the best,
    Anderson

• joeswfcjoeswfc Member Posts: 118 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I did the 70-411 just over a year ago. The only sorts of things I can really remember was things like "you want to enable VPN over port 443, which type do you use?" for example.
  • poolmanjimpoolmanjim Member Posts: 285 ■■■□□□□□□□