Question about eJPT

MooseboostMooseboost Member Posts: 778 ■■■■□□□□□□
I've seen a lot of posts about people going for this and genuinely enjoying it. With the 20% discount, I find it hard to ignore this. I work in Security, but mostly with firewalls so I would definitely like to delve a little more into this side of it.

For those who have done the course, did you do the full or elite? For those who went with the elite - did you find the extra attempts / lab time worth it?

If you only did the full, did you have left over lab time?

I'm currently studying for the RHCSA, so I will probably get the course and work on it after. I would just hate to miss the 20% off on something I will probably be paying for anyways. This one will be out of pocket though, as I doubt work will pay for it. So, I just want to make sure I am not spending extra on the elite if it isn't that much of an additional benefit. I have access to the CEH study materials, but have no interest in actually doing that - only using the materials for study. I eventually want to tackle the OSCP and from what I understand this is a really good introduction that I can build a foundation with.

Comments

• jamesleecolemanjamesleecoleman Member Posts: 1,899 ■■■■■□□□□□
    I did the Elite and didn't have to use an extra retake on the exam but it was awesome that its offered. The elite lab time is really worth it. I think you'll pay less with elite, compared to going back and adding more time for labs just because of the extra time. I used up all but about three hours for the labs before I took the exam.

The exam is pretty easy if you've gone through the labs and materials enough times.
    Booya!!
    WIP : | CISSP [2018] | CISA [2018] | CAPM [2018] | eCPPT [2018] | CRISC [2019] | TORFL (TRKI) B1 | Learning: | Russian | Farsi |
    *****You can fail a test a bunch of times but what matters is that if you fail to give up or not*****
  • MooseboostMooseboost Member Posts: 778 ■■■■□□□□□□