Options

Career orientation for an aspiring network engineer | looking for a CCIE in the UK

zen4xzen4x Member Posts: 15 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello to everybody.

I am trying to make a career change and targeting an entry role, hopefully a network position, in England. I am currently studying towards my CCNP in Routing and Switching and as soon as I finish I will look to get into work.
I am wondering if there's any CCIE that coul be interested to spend twenty minutes of his time, I am willing to pay for it, to help a noob to make his head around the Telecommunication industry in the UK.
I would like to have an advice regarding the followings:
  1. Recruitment companies to consider
  2. Tips for the technical interview
  3. Companies to apply to (ISP, Data Centers...anything that can get me closer to what I want to do)
  4. Salary expectations.
I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards.

Comments

• Options
    TomkoTechTomkoTech Member Posts: 438
    CCNP and CCIE aren't exactly entry level certs..... The job opportunities and salaries are going to starkly contrast with what you can expect out of the gate.

What is your technical background? Do you already have your CCNA? That is a requirement prior to sitting for your CCNP. With the CCNA you should be able to get a better than entry level role. But without years of documented experience the pay is going to be on the lower end of the spectrum.
  • Options
    Hei TomkoTech, thank you for replying.

I think there's a misunderstanding. I am looking for an entry level role, ideally something close to networking, and I would like to talk with somebody with experience that works in the UK. I did not mention this before, but I am trying to make a career change.
    I took time off from work, but now, after the CCNP, I really have to look for something and I wanted to receive an advice from a professional. A quick chat around the 3 points above.

Kind Regards.
  • Options
    LS1LS1 Member Posts: 12 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Hello,