CompTIA A+ 901 - 902

ChrisLEGRChrisLEGR Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi,

I have plenty of experience in IT but the stress is always the same, before taking any kind of exams.

I knew plenty of the hardware material that's included in A+ but not in such depth as the exams forced me to go into.

Today I passed 901 with a score of 892/900 . Is it worth it? yes it is.. because you discover things you though you knew but you never really bother to learn.

I used Professor Messer Videos, Mike Meyers Book A+ 9th Edition, and random tests i found online most of them for 801.

What I didn't like was the way the questions are written. It doesn't only test your knowledge but it tests your ability to solve puzzles. icon_lol.gificon_lol.gif I really found hard to solve one simulation because of the way they were asking it. Not only was not clear, but the way it was written it was very confusing... anyway...

Started reading for 902 and I cross my fingers for a second nice result like this one.

Chris

Comments

• ZibbyZibby Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Congrats!

What are the online exams you took and how similar are they to te actual test? Im getting ready to test here soon too and want to be fully prepared.
  • techtiatechtia Member Posts: 144
    You will pass 902 easy with that score. Good job!
  • ChrisLEGRChrisLEGR Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Thank you guys,

I used the tests from examcompass and I didn't stop doing the tests till I score minimum 90%. They will sure help u to understand a lot of things and then with some thinking to solve all the simulations and questions in the exam.

My advice is... sit down learn all the objectives from the test as everyone are saying.. you won't be disappointed because in the end of the day.. you will be the only one that gained something from it... and even if they characterize this exam as entry level, well it's the basis of everything.