TestOut vs CBT Nuggets

victorouvictorou Member Posts: 15 ■□□□□□□□□□
Anyone have tried them? I'm studying on my 291 now and want to get one of those. But I don't know which one is better, could you guys give me some advices? thanks :D
BS in Information Technology
Certs: A+, Network+, MCP(70-270, 70-290)

Comments

• sprkymrksprkymrk Member Posts: 4,884 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I've never used TestOut, but I do use CBT Nuggets, and they are very good.
    All things are possible, only believe.
  • ocrigginsocriggins Member Posts: 36 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I used Test Out and my experience, it is not as thorough as it should be. You need an additional resource with it. The simulations are easy to nail and seem to give a little bit of false sense of security.

OC
  • royalroyal Member Posts: 3,352 ■■■■□□□□□□
    CBT Nuggets is an excellent source. It'll help you get the foundation of knowledge you need for the exams. I like to watch the nugget series 1st, then read a book or two, and then review the CBT Nuggets again. Add some technet support and other sites such as this one into the mix as well as lots of lab practice, and you should be good to go. (At least this is the way I do it, everybody is different)
    ocriggins wrote:
    You need an additional resource with it.

You should be using multiple study resources regardless of what you use. That is of course unless you already have a bunch of experience and are just taking your MCSE for the hell of it. :P
    “For success, attitude is equally as important as ability.” - Harry F. Banks
  • SlowhandSlowhand Mod Posts: 5,161 Mod
    In my opinion, the TestOut is the more complete of the two. CBT Nuggets is great, and I really liked using it, but I got a lot more out of the TestOut course. If you're only going to use one, I'd say go for the TestOut, since it gives you the chance to do some hands-on stuff in the sims, as well as videos and testing material.

Free Microsoft Training: Microsoft Learn