70-412 booked in for Friday 29th 12:00.

Wish me luck!!

I'll let you's know how it goes!

Regards,
The Scotch Egg
MTA 98-365 (Server Admin) | 70-410 | 70-411 | 70-412 | MCSA Windows Server 2012

Comments

• v1ralv1ral Member Posts: 116 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Good luck bro, im studying for the 411 do you have any tips?
  • joeswfcjoeswfc Member Posts: 118 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Hi guys,

70-412 booked in for Friday 29th 12:00.

Wish me luck!!

I'll let you's know how it goes!

Regards,
    The Scotch Egg

Good luck, that exam is a nasty one so relieved to have got it out of the way!
  • PiersPiers Member Posts: 454 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Best of luck!
    :study: Office 365 70-347 / 698 later
  • MHTECHMHTECH Member Posts: 33 ■■□□□□□□□□
  • AndersonSmithAndersonSmith Member Posts: 471 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Good luck!
    All the best,
    Anderson

"Everything that has a beginning has an end"
  • The Scotch EggThe Scotch Egg Member Posts: 23 ■□□□□□□□□□
    v1ral wrote: »
    Good luck bro, im studying for the 411 do you have any tips?

Hi mate,

Not really.. I guess people have different ways of studying and taking information in. For the 70-411 my process was as follows;

1. Print the exam objectives from the Microsoft website.
    2. Read them and try and understand them, (sounds strange but it works for me) anything I don't immediately recognise I make a note of like RADIUS and network policy server.
    3. Once my list is done I read them over on technet to get familiar with them.
    4. I then start the videos, and complete the whole series labbing as I go sometimes replaying the videos twice for lab configuration purposes.
    5. Also use technet to test things out in my lab. (lab running in Hyper-V)
    6. LAB LAB LAB until I understand the concepts of all the exam objectives, then lab some more.
    7. book the exam.

Can't remember my lab setup for 70-411 but to give you an idea of the scale my 412 lab looks like:

DC-1
    DC-2
    DC-3-RODC
    DHCP-1
    DHCP-2
    FILESERVER-1