Security + scheduled tomorrow, im scared

DragonrangerDragonranger Member Posts: 101
Hey all. My test is scheduled tomorrow. When i finished network + 3 years i was excited to pursue this cert but procrastinated.

So ive been studying for the past 6 months mainly using the mike myers passport booklet for sy 401. I finished the book and did the practice test included with it but only scored an 80 percent which according to the test is failing. This has me afraid of failing tomorrow and potentially losing my a+ and network + which expire the 15th of this month.

I guess my questions are has anyone used mike myers passport and how well do you feel it prepared you? How did the practice test compare to the real test ie easier or harder?

I bought the comptia deluxe bundle so i got a retake voucher so if i fail tomorrow hopefully reschedule for a week after. But im a bit unclear how i access the retake voucher as the email i received only had 1 code in it and i used it to schedule this exam.

Any advice is appreciated.

Comments

• DragonrangerDragonranger Member Posts: 101
    My exam is in an hour. Im getting some last minute review in. I'll let you guys know.
  • DragonrangerDragonranger Member Posts: 101
    Passed with a 786. All my questions seemed to be written in an odd manner to a point where I did not feel like I was reading English. I also did not finish my exam I basically did not do my first two simulations and did not feel like I was going to pass. Oh well I dont feel like you can luck in to passing a test that hard so I obviously know enough to get certified.