Options

CCNA Security Pass

jamthatjamthat Member Posts: 304 ■■■□□□□□□□
Passed this morning - I did not think the exam was terrible overall, but there were some very oddly worded questions and I had to have been very lucky with some guesses to get the score I did. I have some experience with ESA/WSA/ISE/Sourcefire, so the questions that might be oddballs to some weren't bad for me - I think that Barker's parka document covers most of what you need to know in that regard.

OCG is not enough and I think you can safely disregard anything to do with SDM, even though the book covers it in depth. CBT Nuggets seem to be the best prep for this, and I also purchased the Boson exams which I thought were great. I also did a whole lot of research on my own for topics I wasn't very comfortable with.

I'll do my best to answer questions without violating NDA. Good luck to everyone studying!

Comments

• Options
    NetworkNewbNetworkNewb Member Posts: 3,298 ■■■■■■■■■□
  • Options
    jdancerjdancer Member Posts: 482 ■■■■□□□□□□
  • Options
    bharvey92bharvey92 Member Posts: 419
    Hi Jamthat,

No CCP or SDM then.. assuming the labs must be ASDM tested?

Congrats on the pass!
    2018 Goal: CCIE Written [ ]
  • Options
    gncsmithgncsmith Member Posts: 459 ■■■□□□□□□□
  • Options
    jamthatjamthat Member Posts: 304 ■■■□□□□□□□
    bharvey92 wrote: »
    Hi Jamthat,

No CCP or SDM then.. assuming the labs must be ASDM tested?

Congrats on the pass!

Thanks everyone!

To answer your question I'd say it's safe to 100% rule out CCP and ~95% rule out SDM. You still might want to be prepared for SDM because it's mentioned in the book, but I'm leaning more towards it just being a bad publication from Cisco Press.
  • Options
    FearoeireFearoeire Member Posts: 10 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congratulations and thanks
  • Options
    blatiniblatini Member Posts: 285
    jamthat wrote: »
    I think that Barker's parka document covers most of what you need to know in that regard.

What is this?