Net+ or CCNA

gtrtechgtrtech Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi I would like to know in terms of study material which exam is harder, Net+ or CCNA. My background: I took my A+ on march 2016, had a mobile phone and PC repair shop but now I want to dive deep in the networking world but I dont have a strong knowledge just basic networking. Right now I am studying for the Net+ cert which I found it to be kind of hard. So my question is if there is a big gap on material after taking the Net+ to get the CCNA cert. I know that the CCNA covers a lot of Cisco IOS commands and configurations but would like to know if there are something besides that. Also I heard that getting Net+ and then CCNA is a waste of money but I prefer to do it that way since I don't have a broad knowledge of networking. Another question for the people that are working as network technicians. It is common to make use of all the terminology and protocols and all that we learn in the Net+ cert??, and if someone can tell me how it would be a normal day as a networking tech. Sorry for all the questions but I just don't wanna make a lot of threadsicon_lol.gif.

Comments

• NetworkNewbNetworkNewb Member Posts: 3,298 ■■■■■■■■■□
    CCNA, go big or go home!
  • bluejellorabbitbluejellorabbit Member Posts: 43 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Consider finishing your Net+ studying, but then don't sit for the exam. Instead, start studying for CCENT/CCNA and use the money you would have spent on Net+ toward those exams. From everything I've read and heard, CCNA is significantly more valuable. I never did Net+, but I passed my CCENT on the first try. It was a lot of information, but I didn't find it to be excruciating. Studying for ICND2 now, so the jury is still out on how hard it will be.
  • zzyzzzzyzz Member Posts: 10 ■□□□□□□□□□