Passed! 28 May 2016

Swimfan2516Swimfan2516 Member Posts: 42 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hi everyone I passed after a nice week long boot camp thru Training Camp. This boot camp was certainly good enough to fine tune my skills and knowledge that I already had. Nothing on my exam was a surprise to me and I finished in 4 hours which included my review.

Study Materials:

ISC2 CBK Participants Guide
Training Camp Supplemental Guide
Sybex Book (Mainly used this resource)
Sybex questions from the book and online website.

I studied for about 2-3 months (1-2 hours a day or so) on my own before I attended this course. Certainly being able to compare the Sybex book and the ISC2 CBK book this week really showed me that the Sybex book is far superior to the ISC2 book. But the real material came from reading and learning from these forums :)

Just a quick note.. someone in my class asked to use an English dictionary during the exam but was denied. Apparently this is a new change that will be coming out? They haven’t updated the ISC2 website yet but supposedly its coming…

Cheers

Comments

• DAVIS NGUYENDAVIS NGUYEN Member Posts: 1,472 ■■■□□□□□□□
  • protacticusprotacticus Member Posts: 91 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Swimfan congratulations!

Please could you tell us more about the areas from which it was more the tough questions? What are the areas should be given more attention?

Thanks
  • ZzBloopzZZzBloopzZ Member Posts: 192
    Swimfan congratulations!

Please could you tell us more about the areas from which it was more the tough questions? What are the areas should be given more attention?

Thanks

Everyone gets a different exam with different domain focuses. It is simply a luck of the draw. However, if you read the numerous pass threads in the last month across here and reddit, one of the top domains is typically Software Development.
  • webpriestesswebpriestess Member Posts: 82 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Congratulations, buddy! What did you think of Training Camp?