eLearning's PTP/eCPPT updating

BlackBeretBlackBeret Member Posts: 683 ■■■■■□□□□□
For those considering taking eLearnSecurity's PTP course, it's being upgraded to v4 on 21 June 2016. You might want to wait until after that date to purchase the course.

Comments

• chrisonechrisone Member Posts: 2,278 ■■■■■■■■■□
    I remember emailing them about upgrading from v2 to v3 and got no answer. In all their promotions I never saw anything related to upgrading from a previous version to the latest.

I litterally lost all my courses too. Once they moved to the new caendra login portal all my courses were gone. I log back to the old portal and ALL gone too! I have been emailing them for several months now and its just a constant back and forth of "oh log into your previous account." I have explained this to them several times that I do not see my courses on the new and old portals using my new and old accounts.

smh......
    Certs: CISSP, EnCE, OSCP, CRTP, eCTHPv2, eCPPT, eCIR, LFCS, CEH, SPLK-1002, SC-200, SC-300, AZ-900, AZ-500, VHL:Advanced+
    2023 Cert Goals: SC-100, eCPTX
  • BlackBeretBlackBeret Member Posts: 683 ■■■■■□□□□□
    That's strange, when they transferred to the new login system I lost the free previews that I had access to, but it didn't have any affect on the courses I paid for. If I'm not mistaken you can pay for upgrades to new versions, but who wants to pay? That's why I suggest those looking at it just wait until 21 June.
    Agreed, the upgrade if true, is still around 30-40% off of $1000 which will end up being a $600-700 investment just for an upgrade....

how much of the material from v3 is still on v4?

What if I studied and learned most of v3 and now that v4 is out and I want to go for v4? Does it make sense to spend another $600-700 investment when I had just spent $1000 on v3 previously? So over a $1500 investment between upgrades and original purchase of the previous version....

OSCP Upgrade Policies:

Upgrade from PWB v.3.0 to PWK