Help Desk Job

wwpranmawwpranma Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 116
I didn't know where else to post this, but I figured i'd share a day in the life of an entry level interview to get pointers from others who have been in the same situation. So if you have any opinion what so ever as to what you think, please let me know.

I had an interview today with a company called Bsecure. I dressed up as proffesional as I could, and I tried to be as calm as possible during the whole interview. Based on the fact that my prelimenaries were a typing test where I scored a 66 wpm, and that the other test was a big psychological "What would you do" scenario multiple question test involving how to handle customers and work policies, I got the idea that they were hiring for a positiong of lil to no computer expertise. I scored 4% higher than the national average on the test They called me up for an interview even though I have no certifiable experience, just proven knowledge of computer systems in general based off of what I've learned through playful learning. They asked me two questions during my interview, one being how I would deal with an irate customer, and the second being a Blue Screen of Death question. Seeing as how generally that type of question involves resource conflict, I told them that I would go into safe mode and mess around with the registry and see what I could do from there. But in all honesty, i was giving them the "typical awnser" and not my honest awnser which would seem kinda risky, but I figured it helps to tell people what they want to hear. Anyways, when they asked me about experience, i explained my 2 year goal plan of getting my A+ in December, my Network+ in March, and my MSCE in December of 2007. Dunno how impressed they were with my awnsers, but I think the one question that defined why I wanted the job is that,"I'm looking for an entry level job that would allow me to get the hands on experience I need to apply to my work studies for future d