CISA June 2016 Exam Experience and Results.

infosaginfosag Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi Guys,

I have appeared for the June 2016 CISA Exam and I realised the exam didnt cover most of the topics and as usual like most of us I am clueless about my answers because the options to each question were very tricky and was difficult to conclude which was the correct answer as per ISACA. Also, this is the first time I appeared for CISA.

About me I have 5+ years experience in Infosec field executing all types of projects, technical and ISO/ITGC audits.

Request all members to share their June 2016 exam experience and we shall use this thread for results too.

Comments

• RaystafarianRaystafarian Member Posts: 87 ■■■□□□□□□□
    That's about the same experience as I had in 2013 for the CISA. And June 2016 CISM. "How'd you do?" "Honestly, I have no idea"
    Hit me up on LinkedIn - just mention you're from techexams.
  • abhi8483abhi8483 Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I would sum up my experience as , It came and it went away.

I reached centre in time and got seated. Then the few anxious moments when you have the question paper in hand and wait for clock to strike 9.

When paper started , I did every question to the best of my wit and intelligence.

But really have no idea about my performance . I was getting 80+ in most online tests. Prepared from CISA review manual and some online stuff.

Really dont have an idea regarding passing or failing .

Fingers crossed.
  • piranetuspiranetus Member Posts: 7 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I just took the exam in Orlando. When my wife asked me how I did, I said "I don't feel bad. I don't feel good. I have no feelings on this exam. I have no idea how I did."

Now for the waiting...
  • RaystafarianRaystafarian Member Posts: 87 ■■■□□□□□□□
    piranetus wrote: »
    I just took the exam in Orlando. When my wife asked me how I did, I said "I don't feel bad. I don't feel good. I have no feelings on this exam. I have no idea how I did."