Options

A+ certified!

xagreusxagreus Member Posts: 112 ■■■■□□□□□□
So I passed the 220-801 on March 2, 2016 and took 220-802 last night. icon_cheers.gif On both, I thought I was doing worse than I actually did. Passed each with 800 or higher! I've been working in IT for 6-7 years, so that definitely made a difference.

My primary study resource was TestOut by LabSim (provided by WGU for my degree program). I found it to be well made and helpful, with informative video lectures (which you can speed up, thank goodness) reinforced with fact sheets, followed by test labs. Great system.

I also used the practice exams at ExamCompass | CompTIA Practice Exams, which were terrific.

Finally, I used the book A+ Certification for Dummies 3rd Edition. It was somewhat helpful - pretty text-heavy, but good info. In my case, it probably wasn't worth the $15 I spent on it, since I tend to learn more from lectures and hands-on practice. But it was good to have an additional resource to help flesh out questions I had - I should have checked it out from the library. icon_study.gif

As has been stated many times in these forums, I recommend attacking your studies from different directions using different resources.

HTH!
A+, Net+, Sec+, CySA+, CCNA, ITIL 2011 Foundation, AWS CCP, ISC2 CC, MS SC-900, MS AZ-900
2024 goals: AZ-900, Cloud+, Palo Alto PCNSA, CyberOps Associate, DevNet Associate, Project+

Comments

• Options
    dave1227dave1227 Member Posts: 21 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Congrats!! TestOut is great material.
  • Options
    THE1TariantTHE1Tariant Member Posts: 18 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Congrats buddy i used messer and crucial as well helped me a lot i am going for the network + next wish me luck
  • Options
    AndersonSmithAndersonSmith Member Posts: 471 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congratulations on the pass!
    All the best,
    Anderson

"Everything that has a beginning has an end"
  • Options
    DAVIS NGUYENDAVIS NGUYEN Member Posts: 1,472 ■■■□□□□□□□
  • Options