passed CISSP 7/12/16

alfred06alfred06 Member Posts: 96 ■■□□□□□□□□
I started my study with Sec+(for a Month) then did my SSCP afterwards(3 weeks since it is similar to Sec+ exam).I passed the exam on both. Afterwards I studied for CISSP(a little more than 2 months). All of this was self-study so you don’t need expensive boot camp to pass this exam unless you have money to spare/ or company paying for it.

Study material:

Sybex ISC2 official study guide 7th edition
Eric conrads 3rd Edition.

Cybrary Videos
CCCure test questions.

I first read Sybex book, no note taking just read it per domain, after each domain I would watch Cybrary videos. After finishing the Sybex book which took bout 2 weeks of 3-4 hours of study daily and 5-8hours on weekends. I then read Eric Conrads 3rd edition book.
After reading 3rd edition. I took the Sybex 1st test scoring 71% didn’t review it just copied the link like everyone was saying so you can go back to it later. Watch cybrary videos and subscribed to CCCure test. Never did 250 exam on this. What I did was batch of 20 on each domain to find out what my weak areas were.
Scores I got for the rest of the Sybex exams; 66%, 68% and 78% for 2nd,3rd and 4th respectively.
CCCure test: only oh HARD mode like most said to do here in the forum. I did about 25 test(20 questions each) averaging 70%. The last two I did yesterday I had 60%, which made me really worried.

EXAM: