VCP 550 General questions

mu5ic92mu5ic92 Member Posts: 27 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hey everyone, been looking through a couple of posts and just wanted some guidance as far as studying for the VCP550. Took the ICM from Stanly and watched all the cbt nuggets videos. I am aware that this alone isn't enough to pass the test. I have been working with Esxi and vcenter for about 3 years now in my current position learning more everyday
  • Managing hosts (Installing Esxi and management configuration, Updates, connectivity, not to much performance monitoring, working with HA, DRS)
  • Working with VM's (Templates, Deploying, v motioning, snapshots, adjusting settings)
  • Working with Virtual Networking (vDS, a bit of standard virtual switches, portgroups, vlans, creating vmks, managing uplinks)
  • Vcops (just deployed it and starting to get familiar with it)
  • Storage (Configuring iScsi connections to a SAN, dynamic discovery, from labs experience with configuring datastores)
I keep reading that the "Mastering VMware Vsphere 5.5" is an excellent book and do plan on reading through it (should I read through it all?). I guess the point of this post is what else should I look into doing? I am aware brain **** is not a good idea but where can I get some really decent practice tests to go over and over to really solidify my understanding of the more complicated topics? Also have been made aware of the blueprint and its a little overwhelming when you look at all the topics and dont have a good idea of what to practice on when looking through the list. Appreciate any info you guys can provide, thank you again.

Comments

• xengorethxengoreth Member Posts: 117 ■■■□□□□□□□
    The official practice questions/quizzes can be found here on VMware's site.