Video Training

icon_arrow.gifWhat is the best Video Training material out right now? THX

Comments

• Louie1277Louie1277 Member Posts: 505 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Well most people and I use pluralsight site. They have some good videos and stuff.
    2018 Goals: 70-410 [X], 70-411 [],70-412 [] :bow: 410- Passed!!!!!!

My Goal for the Future
    2012 - *MCSA*(WHO KNOWS WHEN) KEEP FAILING!!!! Not enough time to pass the last 2 exams.
    2021 - *Security+*
    2022 - * Pen Tester*
  • alfred06alfred06 Member Posts: 96 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I am just starting out the plurasight 3 months free. really good videos.
  • GSXR750K2GSXR750K2 Member Posts: 323 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I used CBT Nuggets back before the R2 updates. They were very good videos, though if I recall a total of three different guys (James Conrad, Greg Shields, and someone else I think) worked on the whole 410-414 series, so there were differing styles of instruction to adapt to.

I haven't watched the R2 videos so I can't attest to their quality, but if they are as well done as the previous set then they would be worth taking a look at. I plan on getting the 413 and 414 R2 videos to review for my MCSE renewal coming up at the end of October.
  • AndersonSmithAndersonSmith Member Posts: 471 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I used Pluralsight AND Infinite Skills. Both were very helpful and each set of videos seemed to cover at least one thing the other didn't and/or explained a topic differently that helped me understand it better than the first way I learned it. Between the two, I'd say the Pluralsight is easier to follow along for a complete beginner and then use the Infinite Skills to fill in some gaps as they are a little more fast paced than the Pluralsight seemed to be
    All the best,
    Anderson

"Everything that has a beginning has an end"
  • lavidicuslavidicus Member Posts: 18 ■□□□□□□□□□