No experience

nygs82nygs82 Member Posts: 27 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hey guys I have no hands on experience and I have an interview on Tuesday for a help desk analyst position, though I have made it clear that I do have some experience just to give myself of getting the job it's through a contract to hire basis the reason I'm not being honest about my experience is indeed don't have none every Entry-level job I apply either states 1-3, or 3-5 years experience. My question to you guys are what should I do I'm trying to get my foot in the door i have an A+ certification and currently working on my network+ trying to overall reach my goals of becoming a network administrator wonder. Being honest haven't help me any suggestions thank son guys .

Comments

• danny069danny069 Member Posts: 1,025 ■■■■□□□□□□
    You should never lie, period. Always be honest because it can come back to bite you on the ass. How can you talk about experience when you don't have any? How can you talk about a project you've worked on at a past job, or what you have accomplished? It's just not the right way to do business with anyone. My advice to you is highlight your A+ certification, for example, if you are enthusiastic to apply your theoretical knowledge in the real world, tell the interviewer that. Enthusiasm is contagious! Let them know you're working on your N+ and have plans to become a network administrator, ask about opportunities to develop your skills and that you look forward to move up in the company when you become full time permanent. Let them know if they give you that opportunity, you will show them how you shine.
    I am a Jack of all trades, Master of None
  • nygs82nygs82 Member Posts: 27 ■■■□□□□□□□
    So how do I go about my resume looked at With no experience ?