Passed 18th July - 1st Attempt

comicprojectcomicproject Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
I have been wanting to get the CISSP for a few years now but never strung together any study time.I have 10 years of IT System Administration experience with 4 in InfoSec. I started studying about 8 weeks back with 2-3 hours everyday and 4-5 on weekends, seriously overdrawn on wife-credit.

Study material:

Sybex ISC2 official study guide 7th edition
Eric conrads 3rd Edition.
Sunflower Notes
Cybrary Videos
CCCure test questions.
Transcender test questions.
Like with all my certs, I started with the official guide but soon found out it was mind numbingly boring and I could never finish it, gave up in 3 days. Moved onto Sybex and that one was much better, gunned through it a couple of times. Took the tests that accompany the book,I like doing it online, https://sybextestbanks.wiley.com/public
I then went through the Cybrary videos and Kelly does an amazing job but I dont like the non-tech ways that she and Shon Harris use to explain stuff like Kerberos. I then used the Eric Conrad 3rd ed and this book is by far the most bang for the buck out of all resources. Took the tests that accompany the book, they are free, http://booksite.elsevier.com/companion/conrad
I was done with the material in about 5 weeks,then onto Transcender and CCCure, in hindsight both are useless and their language and focus is totally off. Save your money and buy the Sybex and Conrad, the tests with those are more than enough rather than waste time on 4000 odd useless questions.
EXAM: