Options

CEH vs FedVTE course

dhay13dhay13 Member Posts: 580 ■■■■□□□□□□
hello. long story short, i had no intention of taking the CEH but did the FedVTE course on it and passed the 50 pt practice quiz at the end with a 78% without putting much effort into it. how does the real test compare to the FedVTE test? is it worth it for me to take the real test without anymore studying? i say that because i am currently studying for the CISSP and don't want to get too distracted from that but if it is comparable to the FedVTE test then i may take it now to get it out of the way

Comments

• Options
    TechGuru80TechGuru80 Member Posts: 1,539 ■■■■■■□□□□
    Take the assessment on the CEH website...don't know about the FedVTE exam.
  • Options
    ErtazErtaz Member Posts: 934 ■■■■■□□□□□
    dhay13 wrote: »
    hello. long story short, i had no intention of taking the CEH but did the FedVTE course on it and passed the 50 pt practice quiz at the end with a 78% without putting much effort into it. how does the real test compare to the FedVTE test? is it worth it for me to take the real test without anymore studying? i say that because i am currently studying for the CISSP and don't want to get too distracted from that but if it is comparable to the FedVTE test then i may take it now to get it out of the way
    The training on FedVTE is based on the CEHv8 material. The modern test is v9 and from what I understand there is a notable difference in what's tested.
  • Options
    dhay13dhay13 Member Posts: 580 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Thanks for the feedback. Still weighing my options. May look into the SSCP instead of the CEH. CEH is pretty steep. I will let you know which way I go with this
  • Options
    mbarrettmbarrett Member Posts: 397 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Ertaz wrote: »
    The training on FedVTE is based on the CEHv8 material. The modern test is v9 and from what I understand there is a notable difference in what's tested.